Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Gosforth RFC app

View

Match Reports

April 2019

Sat 13 Apr, 15:00, League
End of a long, hard season sees a final last minute loss.

End of a long, hard season sees a final last minute loss.

By Derek Reid

Last play deep into added-on time finishes off!

Sat 6 Apr, 15:00, League
62
18
Another tough day!

Another tough day!

By Malcolm Stokoe

Second half proves difficult at Ryton.

March 2019

Sat 30 Mar, 15:00, League
Another disappointing loss.

Another disappointing loss.

By Derek Reid

Second best to a well organised Winlaton side.

Sat 23 Mar, 14:00, League
Back on the winning road!

Back on the winning road!

By Derek Reid

Good start to a good rugby day.

Sat 9 Mar, 15:00, League
Back to winning ways - just!

Back to winning ways - just!

By Malcolm Stokoe

Win over weather, injuries and a doughty opponent in Redcar.

Sat 2 Mar, 15:00, League
League leaders are just too strong.

League leaders are just too strong.

By Malcolm Stokoe

WBR rack up late points.

February 2019

Sat 16 Feb, 14:15, League
The sun shines on Sunderland!

The sun shines on Sunderland!

By Derek Reid

Gos are overpowered.

Sat 9 Feb, 14:15, League
Another good win on the road.

Another good win on the road.

By Derek Reid

A good team performance.

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 14:15, League
What a win!

What a win!

By Malcolm Stokoe

True team spirit wins the day.

Sat 19 Jan, 14:15, League
Gloom in the Gloom!

Gloom in the Gloom!

By Malcolm Stokoe

Ash snatch victory at Broadway West.

Sat 12 Jan, 14:15, League
Thumping win!

Thumping win!

By Malcolm Stokoe

Eleven try fest at Shields.

Sat 5 Jan, 14:15, League
Big game - disappointing result!

Big game - disappointing result!

By Derek Reid

Match was better than the light!!

December 2018

Sat 8 Dec, 14:15, League
53
27
An 80 points score-fest

An 80 points score-fest

By Malcolm Stokoe

Somewhere over the rainbow!

Sat 1 Dec, 14:15, League
Gosforth take the points in near darkness

Gosforth take the points in near darkness

By Derek Reid

Gosforth win hard fought game at Winlaton

November 2018

Sat 24 Nov, 14:15, League
Slow start - right result!

Slow start - right result!

By Derek Reid

Houghton visit Broadway West for the first time.

Sat 17 Nov, 14:15, League
Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside!

Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside!

By Derek Reid

Twelve try feast of rugby.

Sat 3 Nov, 00:00, League
Gosforth lose to league leaders

Gosforth lose to league leaders

By Derek Reid

Gosforth run Rockcliff close

October 2018

Sat 27 Oct, 15:00, League
Gos pay for slow start

Gos pay for slow start

By Derek Reid

Comeback not enough for more points

Sat 20 Oct, 15:00, League
Back on the winning trail

Back on the winning trail

By Malcolm Stokoe

A try-fest at Broadway West

Sat 13 Oct, 15:00, League
Hard to watch

Hard to watch

By Derek Reid

Weav's hat-trick in vain

September 2018

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
Keeping up the winning habit!

Keeping up the winning habit!

By Derek Reid

Highly entertaining match

Sat 22 Sep, 15:00, League
Back on the winning road

Back on the winning road

By Malcolm Stokoe

Try fest

Sat 15 Sep, 15:00, League
First loss

First loss

By Malcolm Stokoe

Could anything else go wrong?

Sat 8 Sep, 15:00, League
Another "W" but only just!

Another "W" but only just!

By Derek Reid

Sometimes you win ugly!!

Sat 1 Sep, 15:00, League
First of many - we hope!

First of many - we hope!

By Malcolm Stokoe

Hard earned away win

August 2018

Sat 25 Aug, 15:00, Cup
The plate is added!

The plate is added!

By Malcolm Stokoe

Quarter Final of NRU Plate Trophy win.

Fri 17 Aug, 18:30, Cup
First Cup win of the season

First Cup win of the season

By Derek Reid

The usual close match with neighbours, Novos.

Results
Sat 13 Apr
h
League 26 – 30
L
Sat 6 Apr
a
1st XV Ryton
League 62 – 18
L
Sat 30 Mar
h
League 31 – 44
L

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors