Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Gosforth RFC app


Awards Dinner

By Malcolm Stokoe

A good night was had by all!!

Last night just under 40 people attended the Annual Awards Dinner with the recipients of those awards being:
Scott-Smith Boot (unsung hero!) = Keith Gibson
Peter Southern Trophy ( Clubperson of the Year) = Joanne Raffo
Roger Swan Memorial Trophy (Team of the Year) = Mike Crilly's U 11s)
Phoenix POTY = Mark Emmet
Most Improved POTY = Owen Ramsey
Coach's POTY = Mathew Struthers
Players' POTY = Andrew Camplejohn
Centurion Ties = David Robinson; Andrew Scott; Kieron Locke and Mathew Struthers.
Skevs' legacy request ( the forward, who has contributed most) = Peter Lyon
Players' Thank Yous = Liam Gumbrill; Joanne and Chris Raffo.

There were also presentations of bouquets of flowers to Myra Jamieson and Joanne Raffo for their tireless efforts in preparing; serving and cleaning up the excellent food!
There was also a six bottle raffle ( now to be called the Adam McGarry Benevolent Fund!)

President, John Tucker, welcomed the guests and thanked them for their support of the event and thanked the several volunteers, who had contributed to the evening.

Updated 22:22 - 16 Apr 2019 by Derek Reid

Where next?

Hilton Place Kicking Cup A new name on the trophy!
Falcons vs Northampton Two West stand tickets up for grabs.


Loading comments

Quilter Kids First Champions winner – March: Minehead Barbarians RFC

Sun 28 Apr
Gosforth u14 ??
Tournament 10:00
Gosforth u10 Tynedale Festival
Festival 10:00
Gosforth u8 Alnwick Festival
Festival 10:00
Gosforth u6-7 Alnwick Festival
Festival 10:00
Sun 5 May
Gosforth u14 Gosforth
Training 10:00
Gosforth u11 Gosforth
Training 10:00
Gosforth u10 Gosforth
Training 10:00
Tournament 10:00
Gosforth u6-7 Percy Park
Friendly 10:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors